Language issue

I care a lot about whether I spoke English well enough each day.

Today

1) when I said hi to Sabrina she told she knew I was Korean by my accent. What?? That’s the kind of the thing that I wanna hear last. But I know she was trying to be nice to me and she was proud that she noticed I was Korean. So that’s fine.

2) on our way to Crazy House, Nadia asked Lois how she speaks English so well, which meant I was not as good as her..? Of course she mustn’t have meant it but I suddenly lost a lot of confidence and became quieter.

3) But finally Nick asked me how I spoke English so well. yeah!! He said my accent sounded as if I haved liven in the US.

Yup I’m fully satisfied with what Nick said. So today’s enough.

Language issue

Leave a Reply

